Skip to main content

UC San Diego Faculty Named Top Docs in San Diego Magazine Survey

More than 120 UC San Diego Health physicians in 47 specialties were named " Top Docs" in the annual San Diego Magazine "Physicians of Exceptional Excellence" survey. These outstanding physicians were recognized among San Diego County's best doctors by their peers. Congratulations to our 2019 Top Docs! Below are the faculty from the Department of Surgery who were recognized:

Cardiothoracic Surgery
Eugene Mark Golts, MD
Michael Mehrdad Madani, MD
Gert Diederick Victor Pretorius, MD

Colon and Rectal Surgery
Nicole Elizabeth Lopez, MD
Sonia L Ramamoorthy, MD

General Surgery
Andrew M Lowy, MD
Jason Keith Sicklick, MD

Neurological Surgery
Alexander Arash Khalessi, MD

Kevin Thomas Brumund, MD
Joseph Anthony Califano, III, MD
Charles Stuart Coffey, MD
Adam S Deconde, MD
Rick Adam Friedman, MD
Philip Alfred Weissbrod, MD

Plastic Surgery
Anne Wallace, MD

Surgical Oncology
Bryan Marshall Clary, MD

Thoracic Surgery
Dr. Mark Onaitis