Department of Surgery Faculty Members

Name Title Division Contact
Alksne, John, MD Emeritus Professor Neurosurgery jalksne@ucsd.edu
Baird, Andrew, PhD Professor In Residence Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery anbaird@ucsd.edu
Bandyk, Dennis F., MD Professor In Residence Vascular and Endovascular Surgery dbandyk@ucsd.edu
Barba, David, MD Clinical Professor Neurosurgery dbarba@ucsd.edu
Barleben, Andrew, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Vascular and Endovascular Surgery abarleben@ucsd.edu
Baumgartner, Joel, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Surgical Oncoloy j1baumgartner@ucsd.edu
Berndtson, Allison, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery aberndtson@ucsd.edu
Berumen, Jennifer, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Hepatobiliary & Transplant Surgery jberumen@ucsd.edu
Bickler, Stephen, MD Clinical Professor Pediatric Surgery sbickler@ucsd.edu
Blair, Sarah, MD Professor Of Clinical Surgical Oncoloy slblair@ucsd.edu
Bouvet, Michael, MD Professor Surgical Oncoloy mbouvet@ucsd.edu
Brown, Justin M., MD Associate Professor Of Clinical Neurosurgery jmbrown@ucsd.edu
Brumund, Kevin, MD Associate Clinical Professor Otolaryngology kbrumund@ucsd.edu
Califano, Joseph, MD Professor Otolaryngology jcalifano@ucsd.edu
Ciacci, Joseph, MD Clinical Professor Neurosurgery jciacci@ucsd.edu
Clary, Bryan, MD Department Chair Surgical Oncoloy bclary@ucsd.edu
Coffey, Charles, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Otolaryngology
Coimbra, Raul, MD Professor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery rcoimbra@ucsd.edu
Coletta, Joelle, MD Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery jcoletta@ucsd.edu
Cosman, Bard, MD Professor Of Clinical Colorectal Surgery bcosman@ucsd.edu
Costantini, Todd, MD Assistant Professor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery tcostantini@ucsd.edu
De Maio, Antonio, PhD Professor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery ademaio@ucsd.edu
Deconde, Adam, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Otolaryngology adeconde@ucsd.edu
Dobke, Marek, MD, PhD Professor Plastic Surgery mdobke@ucsd.edu
Doucet, Jay, MD Professor Of Clinical Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery jdoucet@ucsd.edu
Easter, David, MD Senate Emeritus Surgical Oncology easter@ucsd.edu
Eisenstein, Samuel, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Colorectal Surgery eisenstein@ucsd.edu
Eliceiri, Brian, PhD Professor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery beliceiri@ucsd.edu
Fairbanks, Timothy, MD Associate Clinical Professor Pediatric Surgery tfairbanks@ucsd.edu
Folkerth, Theodore, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Cardiothoracic Surgery tfolkerth@ucsd.edu
Gilani, Sapideh, MD Associate Professor Otolaryngology sagilani@ucsd.edu
Godat, Laura , MD, FACS Assistant Clinical Professor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery lgodat@ucsd.edu
Golts, Eugene, MD Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery egolts@ucsd.edu
Gosman, Amanda, MD Interim Chief, Clinical Professor Plastic Surgery agosman@ucsd.edu
Gramins, Daniel, MD Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery dgramins@ucsd.edu
Grunvald, Eduardo , MD Clinical Professor Minimally Invasive Surgery egrunvald@ucsd.edu
Gupta, Deepak, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Plastic Surgery deg029@ucsd.edu
Harris, Jeffrey, MD, PhD Professor Otolaryngology jpharris@ucsd.edu
Hemming, Alan, MD Professor Hepatobiliary & Transplant Surgery ahemming@ucsd.edu
Hilfiker, Mary, MD, PhD Clinical Professor Pediatric Surgery mhilfiker@ucsd.edu
Horgan, Santiago, MD Professor Of Clinical Minimally Invasive Surgery shorgan@ucsd.edu
Hosseni, Ava, MD Assistant Professor Surgical Oncology Avhosseini@ucsd.edu
Howe, Steven, MD Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery schowe@ucsd.edu
Husseman, Jacob, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Otolaryngology jhusseman@ucsd.edu
Jacobsen, Garth, MD Associate Professor Of Clinical Minimally Invasive Surgery gjacobsen@ucsd.edu
Jamieson, Stuart, MD Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery sjamieson@ucsd.edu
Keithley, Elizabeth M., PhD Professor of Surgery Otolaryngology
Kelly, Kaitlyn, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Surgical Oncoloy k6kelly@ucsd.edu
Khalessi, Alexander, MD Interim Chief, Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery Neurosurgery akhalessi@ucsd.edu
Kingston, Paul, MD Academic Coordinator Anatomy pkingston@ucsd.edu
Kisseleva, Tatiana, MD Associate Adjunct Professor Hepatobiliary & Transplant Surgery tkisseleva@ucsd.edu
Kling, Karen, MD Associate Clinical Professor Pediatric Surgery kkling@ucsd.edu
Kobayashi, Leslie, MD Associate Professor Of Clinical Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery lkobayashi@ucsd.edu
Lamberti, John, MD Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery jjlamberti@ucsd.edu
Lance, Samuel, MD Associate Physician Plastic Surgery shlance@ucsd.edu
Lane, John, MD Interim Chief, Professor of Clinical Sugery Vascular and Endovascular Surgery j1lane@ucsd.edu
Lazar, David, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Plastic Surgery dlazar@ucsd.edu
Lee, Jeanne, MD Associate Clinical Professor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery jgl003@ucsd.edu
Levy, Mike , MD, PhD Professor Of Clinical Neurosurgery mlevy@ucsd.edu
Lopez, Nicole, MD Associate Physician Colorectal Surgery elopez@ucsd.edu
Lowy, Andrew M., Professor Surgical Oncoloy alowy@ucsd.edu
Madani, Michael , MD Professor Of Clinical Cardiothoracic Surgery mmadani@ucsd.edu
Magit, Anthony, MD Clinical Professor Otolaryngology amagit@ucsd.edu
Marshall, Lawrence, MD Emeritus Professor Neurosurgery lfmarshall@ucsd.edu
Mekeel, Kristin, MD Interim Chief, Professor of Clinical Surgery Hepatobiliary & Transplant Surgery kmekeel@ucsd.edu
Meltzer, Hal, MD Clinical Professor Neurosurgery hsmeltzer@ucsd.edu
Murthy, Raghav, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery
Nguyen, Andrew, MD, PhD Associate Clinical Professor Neurosurgery adnguyen@ucsd.edu
Nguyen, Quyen T., MD, PhD Associate Professor Otolaryngology q1nguyen@ucsd.edu
Olson, Scott, MD Associate Clinical Professor Neurosurgery seolson@ucsd.edu
Onaitis, Mark, MD Associate Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery monaitis@ucsd.edu
Ongkeko, Rutherford, MD, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Otolaryngology rongkeko@ucsd.edu
Orloff, Marshall, MD Emeritus Professor General Surgery morloff@ucsd.edu
Owens, Erik, MD Clinical Professor Vascular and Endovascular Surgery eowens@ucsd.edu
Parry, Lisa, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Colorectal Surgery lparry@ucsd.edu
Perricone, Anthony, MD Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery perricone@ucsd.edu
Pollema, Travis, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery tpollema@ucsd.edu
Pretorius, Gert, MD Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery gpretorius@ucsd.edu
Ramamoorthy, Sonia, MD Professor Of Clinical Colorectal Surgery sramamoorthy@ucsd.edu
Rapaport, David, PhD Emeritus Professor Anatomy rapaport@ucsd.edu
Rechnic, Mark, MD Associate Physician Plastic Surgery mrechnic@ucsd.edu
Ryan, Allen, PhD Emeritus Professor Otolaryngology aryan@ucsd.edu
Saenz, Nicholas, MD Clinical Professor Pediatric Surgery nsaenz@ucsd.edu
Sandler, Bryan, MD Associate Clinical Professor Minimally Invasive Surgery bsandler@ucsd.edu
Shuh-Yow, Lin, PhD Assistant Project Scientist Otolaryngology shl040@ucsd.edu
Sicklick, Jason, MD Associate Professor of Surgery Surgical Oncoloy jsicklick@ucsd.edu
Simpson, Amelia , MD Burn Attending, Clinical Instructor Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burns and Acute Care Surgery
Suliman, Ahmed, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Plastic Surgery asuliman@ucsd.edu
Taylor, William, MD Clinical Professor Neurosurgery wtaylor@ucsd.edu
Tenenhaus, Mayer, MD Clinical Professor Plastic Surgery tenenhaus@ucsd.edu
Thangarajah, Hari, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Pediatric Surgery hthangarajah@ucsd.edu
Thistlethwaite, Patricia, MD Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery pthistlethwaite@ucsd.edu
Tung, Howard, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Neurosurgery
Veerapong, Jula, MD Associate Clinical Professor of Surgery Surgical Oncoloy
Wallace, Anne, MD Professor Of Clinical Surgical Oncoloy amwallace@ucsd.edu
Watson, Deborah , MD Professor Of Clinical Otolaryngology dewatson@ucsd.edu
Weisman, Robert, MD Recall Faculty Otolaryngology
Weissbrod, Philip, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Otolaryngology pweissbrod@ucsd.edu
White, Rebekah , MD Associate Professor Surgical Oncoloy rewhite@ucsd.edu
Whitehead, Mark , PhD Professor Anatomy mcwhitehead@ucsd.edu
Woo, Linda, MD Associate Physician Otolaryngology lnwoo@ucsd.edu
Woolf, Nigel, ScD Recall Faculty Anatomy nwoolf@ucsd.edu
Zettner, Erika M., PhD Clinical Professor Otolaryngology ezettner@ucsd.edu